Prosper Redding: The Last Life of Prince Alastor

Alexandra Bracken

See more book details

Quercus Children's Books

9781786540638
320
Synopsis

Every family has secrets - but not every family has a secret pact with a demon.

The thrilling second book in the darkly comic PROSPER REDDING series - with enough twists and turns to make every reader dizzy. Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Jonathan Stroud and Skulduggery Pleasant.

Prosper is the only unexceptional Redding in his remarkable family. So, when he discovers that an 800-year-old demon called Alastor is responsible for their luck - and that this demon is currently living inside him - he's more than a little surprised.

Worse luck, now Prosper needs a favour from him.

Prosper's sister Prue has fallen into the clutches of evil queen Pyra, and only Prince Alastor can help him get her back. His demonic malefactor agrees to be Prosper's guide through the demon realm under one condition - Prosper must enter into a contract of eternal servitude in the afterlife.

With Prue in mortal danger, Prosper has no choice but to agree.

Will Prosper ever make it out again, and if he does, will his afterlife be damned for all eternity?