Available for pre-order

The Brontës

Anna Doherty

See more book details

Wren & Rook

9781526361066
32
Synopsis

An inspiring, empowering, fantastically feminist and totally true story, perfect for fans of Little People, Big Dreams and Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls!

Meet the incredible Brontë family - Charlotte, Emily, Anne and Branwell Brontë are no ordinary children. Growing up on the wild, lonely moors of Yorkshire, they have nothing to entertain them but their imaginations and each other. So they invent extraordinary imaginery worlds, full of wars and love stories, soldiers, heroes and villains, ruled over by powerful women. As they grow up, the Brontës discover that the real world isn't such a great place to be a girl. But they are so determined that their voices be heard, they overcome almost unbeatable odds to be bestselling authors.

This is the absolutely astonishing, fantastically feminist and, best of all, totally true story of one amazing family!