In the Dark, In the Woods

Eliza Wass

10-12 years
See more book details
21 April 2016
9781784299910
304 pages
Synopsis

'Haunting, unexpected, beautifully written. One of the best books I've read this year' LOUISE O'NEILL

An unforgettable thriller from an incredible new author, for fans of We Were Liars and Half Bad, reminiscent of The Virgin Suicides.

Father wants sixteen-year-old Castley and her five siblings to hide from the world. Living in a falling-down house deep in the woods, he wants to bury their secrets where noone will ever find them.

Father says they are destined to be together forever. In heaven. Father says the sooner they get there, the better.

But Castley wants to be normal. She wants to kiss boys and wear jean shorts.

CASTLEY WANTS TO LIVE.

'A breathtaking, gut-wrenching coming-of-age saga from all sides. Readers will be swept into the Cresswells' claustrophobic world and ache for them long after it's set aflame' - Kirkus

'A haunting family portrait centered on the power of belief' - Publishers Weekly

Haunting, unexpected, beautifully written. In the Dark, In The Woods is one of the best books I've read this year.

Louise O'Neill

A breathtaking, gut-wrenching coming-of-age saga from all sides. Readers will be swept into the Cresswells' claustrophobic world and ache for them long after it's set aflame.

Kirkus

A haunting family portrait centered on the power of belief.

Publishers Weekly