Anassa

Josh Martin

See more book details

Quercus Children's Books

9781784298265
368
Synopsis

A compelling fantasy adventure with a strong feminist message, for fans of Melinda Salisbury and Victoria Aveyard.

Less than a year since their cities were joined, the people of Athenas and Metis are still arguing. When the island is invaded by Vulcan, whose resource-ravaged, overpopulated island wants to claim Chloris as its own, Etain's new leadership is compromised. The only way she can restore her people's confidence and save her island is to take up a sea quest to retrieve a magical item from a volcano. Alongside her brother Taurus, Etain sets sail for the volcano. But they soon discover there is more to the quest than they realised.

It's up to Etain to be the leader she is destined to be. Should she fight, or should she try to unite?

'Impressive and thought-provoking - this is a skilfully constructed fantasy adventure with strong, distinct central characters and an ending that will have readers desperate for the next episode.' LoveReading4Kids on Ariadnis