Our Special World: My Senses

Liz Lennon

See more book details

Franklin Watts


Discover the five senses - seeing, hearing, touching, tasting and smelling. This book helps children explore the senses, how we use them and why they are important.

Our Special World is a series of books offering a simple text and photographs that help young children learn about the world around them. The books seek to show the diverse nature of the world with lots of photographs of children with a disability and from different ethnic backgrounds. Each book includes questions to promote speaking and listening skills. They are perfect for early years learning and children aged 4 and up.

In the media
The book encourages children's natural desire to learn by posing appropriate questions throughout the book; it really makes them think about our senses and how we use them

Parents In Touch