All the Money in the World

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

10-12 years
See more book details
08 July 2021
9781510104143
304 pages
Synopsis

One day you're broke. The next, you have all the money in the world. What would you do? A gripping, timely story about cold, hard cash and little white lies for fans of Jenny Valentine, Siobhan Dowd and Lara Williamson.

Fifteen-year-old Penny longs for something better. Better than a small, damp flat. Better than her bullying classmates and uninterested teachers. Better than misery and poverty day in day out.

An unlikely friendship and a huge sum of money promise a whole lot of new chances for Penny, and she realises that not only can she change her life, she can change herself.

But at what cost?

Perfect for readers of 10+.

'If you have a child between the ages of 9 and 13, and they're not reading Sarah Moore Fitzgerald's work, you're missing a trick. Her latest book is laced with her trademark compassion and kindness, as well as being a cracking good read on privilege, wealth and identity. Not to be missed.' Louise O'Neill, Irish Examiner

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald's wonderful new rags-to-riches novel

Justine Carbery, Irish Independent

It you have a child between the ages of 9-13 and they're not reading Sarah Moore Fitzgerald's work, you're missing a trick. Her latest book is laced with her trademark compassion and kindness, as well as being a cracking good read about privilege, wealth, and identity. Not to be missed.

Louise O'Neill, Irish Examiner

An intriguing book, full of surprises and reveals

Sarah Webb, Irish Independent