In the Animal Kingdom: Amphibians Live on Land and in Water

Sarah Ridley

6-9 years
See more book details
13 January 2022
24 pages

This book explores what makes an animal an amphibian - how their characteristics are different from other groups of animals. It shows many examples of different types of amphibian in their natural environment. The simple text, suitable for children aged 5+, is accompanied by large, attractive photographs. For children progressing through book bands it is suitable for reading at level 8: Purple.

This book is part of the 'In the Animal Kingdom' series which explores the classification of animals. Why not look for them all: Amphibians Live on Land and in Water; Birds Have Feathers; Fish Live in Water; Reptiles Have Scaly Skin; Invertebrates Have No Backbone; Mammals Have Hair.