Out on 14 October 2021

The Warrior in My Wardrobe

Simon Farnaby

Illustrated by Claire Powell
6-9 years
See more book details
14 October 2021
9781444958805
384 pages
Synopsis

Merdyn is the greatest wizard of the Dark Ages. Obviously.
Rose is his 21st-century descendent. Lucky her.

And Vanheldon the vandal warrior is FURIOUS! After all, last time they met, Merdyn turned his army to stone.

Seeking revenge, Vanheldon comes up with a way to kidnap Rose and transport her back to Dark Ages Transylvania, set on luring Merdyn into a terrible trap. Except - whoops! - his magical minion kidnaps Rose's teenage brother Kris instead.

Rose, Merdyn and Bubbles the guinea pig must team up to save the day. But can they rescue Kris without creating historical mayhem? Will Rose's wizard ancestor even remember her? (And want to help them?) And will Bubbles ever stop pooing?

From the writer of Paddington 2 and writer and star of Horrible Histories and Ghosts, this hilariously silly, heartfelt comedy of errors with a historical twist is perfect for fans of David Walliams and David Baddiel. The follow-up to The Wizard in My Shed.

full of laughs and fast action... will appeal to the adult reader as well as the intended audience

Books for Keeps

[this book] made me laugh out loud on more than one occasion

ReadingZone

a big, bold cast of brilliant characters, fun and laughter all the way, an entertaining historical twist and a story with a warm and compassionate heart... one of the best middle grade series' to grace our bookshelves

Wigan Today