Windwitch

Susan Dennard

See more book details

Tor

9781447282303
384
Synopsis

The second novel in the Witchlands series, Windwitch is the action-packed sequel to Truthwitch, and is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas.

Sometimes our enemies become our only allies...

The Windwitch Prince Merik is presumed dead after a lethal explosion. However, he’s scarred but alive, and determined to expose his sister’s treachery. Yet on reaching the royal capital, he’s shocked to find refugees fleeing conflict. Merik haunts the streets, fighting for the weak – sparking rumours of the Fury, a disfigured demigod who dispenses justice.

While searching for Safi, Iseult is cornered by the Bloodwitch Aeduan. She proposes a deal: she’ll return what was stolen from him if he locates the Truthwitch. Yet unknown to Iseult, there’s a bounty on her head – and Aeduan intends to claim it. Meanwhile, Safi and the Marstoki Empress survive a shipwreck, then find themselves among brigands. And their captors plan to unleash war upon the Witchlands . . .

Praise for the series:

'This book will delight you' Robin Hobb

'Susan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It’s so good it’s intimidating' Victoria Aveyard

In the media
Truthwitch is like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats: highway robbery, swordplay, deep friendships, treachery, magic, piracy on the high seas, and romance. If you like any or all of the above in the fantasy tales, this book will delight you

Robin Hobb on Truthwitch

Susan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It’s so good it’s intimidating

Victoria Aveyard

Make room on your all-time favourites shelf: Truthwitch is an instant new classic. It reminded me of why I started reading fantasy in the first place: its fierce and vibrant world, richly-drawn characters, and dazzling intrigue harkens to the best of Megan Whalen Turner, Robin Hobb, and Jacqueline Carey. And while it pays homage to the epic fantasies that have come before it, it also lays the foundation for a bright new chapter in the genre . . . Do not miss out!

Sarah J. Maas on Truthwitch

A world you'll want to inhabit forever!

Alexandra Bracken