The Clifton Chronicles Boxset

See more book details



Jeffery Archer’s number one bestselling The Clifton Chronicles series of novels spans the 20th Century and tells the epic and compelling saga of the Clifton and Barrington families.

The series begins with Only Time Will Tell and introduces us to the compelling characters Harry Clifton and Emma Barrington. The story continues in the subsequent novels; Sins of the Father, Best Kept Secret, Be Careful What You Wish For, Mightier than the Sword, Cometh the Hour and concludes in This Was a Man.

In the media
Archer is on top form


I guarantee that anyone who takes this book from the shelves will not be able to put it down.

Jerry Hayes Spectator

A rip-roaring read

Mail on Sunday

Jeffrey Archer is, first and foremost, a storyteller

The Times