The Royal Station Master’s Daughters in Love

Ellee Seymour

25 April 2024
9781838776848
400 pages

Synopsis

A moving and dramatic World War I historical fiction saga of family, love and the British royal family for readers of Daisy Styles and Maisie Thomas.

Norfolk, 1919

The war is over, but the effects of it are ever-present in the village of Wolferton. At just two miles from Sandringham House, the private residence of British monarchs, the people of Wolferton have a special connection to the royals - particularly the family of the royal station master, Harry Saward. But their privileged position and access to the royal family do not lessen the devastating impact of war on the Saward girls. Maria's fiancé, Eddie, is suffering from post-traumatic stress disorder, Ada's husband, Alfie, has lost his job, and his purpose in life, Jessie is praying for the safe return of her beau, Jack, and Beatrice is hard at work as a nurse in the war hospital and is faced with a shocking revelation from her sweetheart.

With many men from the Sandringham Company still missing in Gallipoli, the village is also suffering. When Kitty Willow, the wife of one of the missing men, and her six young children lose their home on the royal estate, the Saward family rally around to help. As they are forced into the workhouse and Kitty is separated from her children, life looks bleak. But when a kind benefactor takes a shine to Kitty her fortunes may have turned around. Could this be the new start in life that she and her children so desperately need?

The Royal Station Master's Daughters in Love is the conclusion to the brilliant World War I saga series inspired by the Saward family, who ran the station at Wolferton in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Through this history-making family we get a glimpse into all walks of life - from glittering royalty to the humblest of servants. Don't miss the first two books in the series, The Royal Station Master's Daughters and The Royal Station Master's Daughters at War.

'Packed with gripping drama, love and loss, a cast of colourful characters, and with a delicious Lavender Cupcakes recipe to tickle the tastebuds, this is a fitting final curtain for a series that has touched the hearts of all saga fans.' Lancashire Evening Post

Praise for Ellee Seymour

'A heartwarming historical novel' Rosie Goodwin

'A gripping historical saga' Daisy Styles