Return to the Dover Cafe

Ginny Bell

09 May 2024
9781804183335
432 pages

Synopsis

'Characters you'll come to love and a story that keeps you turning the page.' Rosie Goodwin .' Rosie Goodwin

The fourth book in a dramatic and moving World War II saga series of family, secrets and lies. Perfect for readers of Ellie Dean and Annie Groves and for fans of the Home Fires series.

All is not well at Castle's Café. Since the fatal shooting, customers have been staying away, and now Nellie finds herself in debt to the sinister Terence Carter. But when a deadly attack strikes close to home, these troubles pale into insignificance.

Meanwhile, Jimmy Castle's relationship with family friend Reenie Turner has deepened, and in the aftermath of the attack that could so easily have killed them, they decide to get married.

But the return of an old friend threatens to expose a long-held secret, leaving the wedding teetering on the brink of disaster . . .

Don't miss the first three books in the Dover Cafe series, The Dover Cafe at War, The Dover Cafe on the Front Line and The Dover Cafe Under Fire. And the fifth book, The Dover Cafe on Trial, is available to pre-order now.