Spring has sprung and we're ready for some brand new YA! 

Get your picnic blanket, grab your hat and make sure you have this list of great reads ready for the longer, brighter days ahead. Whether you want to escape to a magical kingdom or read about freedom after living in a cult, these YA releases are sure to tug at your heartstrings, help you laugh out loud and let you travel to the most incredible real and imaginary destinations. 

Book cover for Becoming Dinah

Becoming Dinah

"A gripping, heart-wrenching coming-of-age story" - GuardianIn her first YA novel, Costa-shortlisted Kit de Waal responds to classic Moby Dick by tearing the power away from obsessive Captain Ahab and giving it to a teenage girl.Dinah's whole world...

Book cover for Rose, Interrupted

Rose, Interrupted

'Enthralling, resonant, unusual and thought-provoking' The Guardian 'Lawrence is a fine writer' TheTimes 'A vibrant, accomplished storyteller' The Observer'A truly brilliant book' Malorie Blackm...

Book cover for The Paper & Hearts Society

The Paper & Hearts Society

A brand new series from Booktuber Lucy Powrie - about what happens when you give up on trying to fit in in and let your weird out! It's time to join The Paper & Hearts Society ... Tabby Brown is tired of trying to fit in. She doesn't want to go to parties - in fact, she w...

Book cover for Queen of Ruin

Queen of Ruin

The breathtaking sequel to Grace and Fury. A fierce tale of sisterhood, courtly intrigue, and heart pounding action, perfect for fans of Red Queen and The Selection.Nomi and Malachi find themselves powerless and headed towards their all-but-certain deaths. Now that Asa sits on the t...

Book cover for How To Be Luminous

How To Be Luminous

How to be Luminous is a heart-wrenching story about the aftermath of tragedy and the power of self-belief and love. Harriet Reuter Hapgood's beautiful writing radiates with colour.When seventeen-year-old Minnie Sloe's mother disappears, so does her ability to see colo...

Book cover for The Kingdom

The Kingdom

"Disney on steroids... a surefire discussion starter about desire and power." Bulletin of the Center for Children's BooksWelcome to the Kingdom, a dazzling fantasy theme park where 'happily ever after' is not just a promise, but a rule . . . It's a fair...

Book cover for Wilder Girls

Wilder Girls

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER.Everyone loses something to the Tox; Hetty lost her eye, Reese's hand has changed, and Byatt just disappeared completely.It’s been eighteen months since the Raxter School for Girls was put in quarantine. The Tox t...