Station Eleven

Emily St. John Mandel

2015 Long-listed

Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction

2015 Short-listed

British Fantasy Award Best Horror Novel

2015 Winner

The Arthur C. Clarke Award

See more book details

Picador

9781447268970
384
Synopsis

Longlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction, Station Eleven is a post-apocalyptic story of love, loss and survival.

In the media
Mandel’s beautiful depiction of the survival of human culture and art in a post-apocalyptic world, Perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale.

Cosmopolitan

The Handmaid’s Tale isn’t the only one out there to examine life in a dystopia or collapsing society, or examine the challenges women face when confronting an authoritative power.

The Verge

A dystopian novel that every woman should read after The Handmaid’s Tale.

Refinery29.com

Glorious, unexpected, superbly written; just try putting it down.

The Times