Available for pre-order

The Thirteenth Fairy

Melissa de la Cruz

See more book details

Macmillan Children's Books

9781529022759
352
Synopsis

The Thirteenth Fairy is the first title in Never After, an exciting contemporary fantasy adventure series for readers of 9 to 11 by Melissa de la Cruz, the bestselling author of Disney's Descendants series. Perfect for fans of Disney's Twisted Tales.

Nothing exciting ever happens in Filomena Jefferson-Cho’s small town. Until the day Jack Stalker, one of the heroes from her all-time favourite books, the Never After series, turns up. She must be dreaming!

But Jack insists that he’s real, the stories are real, and she must come with him at once. Filomena is thrust into a world of fairies, sorcerers, dragons and slayers, where an evil queen is determined to wipe out the fairy tribes. To save the kingdom, Filomena and her new friends must find the truth behind the tale of the Thirteenth Fairy before it’s too late.