Out on 25 April 2024

The 26-Storey Treehouse: Colour Edition

Andy Griffiths

Illustrated by Terry Denton

Ages 7 to 11
25 April 2024
9781035039159
352 pages

Synopsis

The 26-Storey Treehouse: Colour Edition is the second book in the bestselling Treehouse series by Andy Griffith's and Terry Denton! This laugh-out-loud story is told through fantastic full colour illustrations – perfect for fans of Dog Man and Bunny vs. Monkey.

'The kind of book I would have loved as a kid' – Tom Fletcher, author of The Christmasaurus


Andy and Terry have expanded their treehouse! There are now thirteen brand-new storeys, including a dodgem-car rink, a skate ramp, a mud-fighting arena, an antigravity chamber, an ice-cream parlour with seventy-eight flavours run by an ice-cream-serving robot called Edward Scooperhands, and the Maze of Doom – a maze so complicated that nobody who has gone in has ever come out again . . . Well, not yet anyway.

This time, the two friends have a whole week to finish their next book, and Andy even knows what it should be about: the story of how he and Terry first met. But life is NEVER boring in the treehouse, and emergency shark operations, giant storms, and wooden pirate heads are just the beginning . . .

Well, what are you waiting for? Come on up!

Climb more fun-filled levels in the ten million-copy-selling series – the perfect chapter books for reluctant readers.

The kind of book I would have loved as a kid
The best 'tall story' you'll read this year!