Your Truth or Mine?

Trisha Sakhlecha

See more book details

Macmillan

9781509886326
448
Synopsis

Your Truth or Mine? is about the dark secrets couples keep from one another and how a marriage unravels, perfect for fans of Lauren North's The Perfect Betrayal and Lisa Jewell's Then She Was Gone.

At their wedding Mia and Roy Kapoor promised to love and cherish each other.

Whilst not perfect, their marriage is sacred and their commitment absolute.

But a knock at the door changes everything when Roy is questioned over the disappearance of a young woman.

As Roy and Mia’s life unravels, they must question everything they know about each other if their marriage is to survive.

But what if the real truth is not what they, or you, think?

In the media
A deliciously dark and original debut about love, loss and lies, with an ending that is impossible to predict

Alice Feeney, author of Sometimes I Lie

Original and evocative, I was completely hooked by the longing, love and envy simmering sometimes unseen, yet ever-present. With an ending I couldn't predict, this debut is one to savour

Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend

Well written, with plenty of twists and an excellent sense of place

Guardian

Your Truth or Mine? is a book that you'll want to read again as soon as you've finished it, to look for clues, wondering how you'd missed them the first time around. I thought I had it all figured out, so was 'Wait . . . What?' when the reveal came. The sucker punch came from nowhere and lifted me off my feet - the sign of a great book

Sandie Jones, author of The Other Woman